Generation Gap

Tiern and Little Miss often correct me throughout the day, if I don’t call them by the name of the character they are assuming.

This afternoon, Tiern kept telling me, “She’s not ‘Little Miss.’ She’s ‘Scout.’ Say ‘Scout,’ Mama.”

Little Miss couldn’t correct me, because horses can’t talk, and Scout is, of course, Tonto’s horse.

Every time Tiern reminded me, though, all I could think about was the little girl, Scout, from To Kill a Mockingbird.

Posted on January 31, 2014, in Culture, Family. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

