Koala Memory

She climbs up behind me while I sit, focused, tapping away at the keyboard.

Standing, her head pops up over my shoulder, and she watches the screen as it moves and blinks.

Her arms reach under mine, and she bends at the waist, reaching to encircle my body in her tiny grasp.

I smile as I feel her fingers attempting to crawl toward my front, but never arriving, her chest pressing against my spine.

She lays her head on the back of my shoulder as her fingers dig into the hold they have managed to create.

Hugs from my little girl.

Posted on November 15, 2013, in Family. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

